CSAA Five Diamond Program

CSAA Five Diamond Certification Program

What is the CSAA Five Diamond Central Station Certification Program?

CSAA Five Diamond certification is granted annually to central stations that satisfy all of the requirements of the five points of excellence:

  1. Commitment to random inspections and quality criteria standards by a nationally recognized testing laboratory such as FM Approvals, Intertek/ETL and UL.
  2. Commitment to the highest levels of customer service.
  3. Commitment to ongoing job-related education and testing by having 100% of its central station operators certified using the CSAA online training series.
  4. Commitment to raising the industry standards through CSAA membership and participation in its activities.
  5. Commitment to reducing false dispatches.

Why apply for CSAA Five Diamond certification?

CSAA Five Diamond Certification provides a competitive edge for your company in the marketplace. Certification enables your company to display your status on your marketing materials, raising your status in the eye of the public. It improves your position with insurance companies and financial institutions, leading to favorable rates and discounts and increased valuations. Your company will also gain access to CSAA-supplied resources and support that will help you advance your business, including opportunities to apply for prestigious association recognition.

2016 CSAA Five Diamond Certification Benefits and Resources

  • New! — Online Marketing Tool Kit to help you use your certification to promote your business. Currently certified companies, email memberservices@csaaintl.org for password.
  • Coming in 2016 — Updated CSAA Level One online operator training to better prepare your operators.
  • CSAA notifications regarding government and other RFPs.
  • Annual CSAA Five Diamond logo usage license.
  • Updated year plate for your CSAA Five Diamond plaque.
  • Opportunity to apply for the CSAA Five Diamond MARVEL award and CSAA Excellence awards and to host the Fall Operations Management Seminar, providing industry awareness and public recognition.
  • Listing on the CSAA website and in CSAA Dispatch.
  • Verification of status to the public when asked to vouch for your alarm company.

How to Apply (New Applicants)

Once a central station has satisfied the requirements, submit the completed notarized Application Form with application fee ($250.00 U.S. annually per site location) to memberservices@csaaintl.org.  (Note: Download this form and complete. Do not complete in browser.) Canadian companies are exempt from the Notary requirement.

How to Renew (Previously-Certified Companies)

Each CSAA Five Diamond certification is valid for one year. Certification may be renewed by demonstrating:

  • That all new operators hired since the initial certification have been trained through the CSAA Central Station Operator Online course.
  • That CSAA membership remains in good standing.
  • A commitment to raising industry standards through participation in CSAA activities.

Submit the completed, notarized Application Form, along with an updated copy of your FM Approvals, Intertek/ETL or UL certificate and renewal fee ($250.00 U.S. annually per site location) to memberservices@csaaintl.org . (Note:  Download this form and complete. Do not complete in browser.) Canadian companies are exempt from the Notary requirement.

How to obtain a CSAA Five Diamond plaque

Each plaque is $275.00 plus shipping costs, if any. Visit CSAA’s online shopping portal to order your plaque. Year plates are provided at no charge to companies upon renewal of certification (one per site location).


Five Diamond 2016 plaque




Questions? Contact CSAA Member Services, at 703-242-4670, ext. 24 or memberservices@csaaintl.org.